The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

Rate this product  
No ratings yet. x
  • Be the first to rate this product:

Thank you for rating!
Write a full review
159.00 AED
120.00 AED
Add to Wish list
Please select
  • Category Type: Children Books
  • Publisher: Scholastic
In Stock Item condition: New
Sold by: VSTORE
91% positive rating.
Total ratings: 74
Sold by: VSTORE
91% positive rating.
Total ratings: 74
More Offers
1 New from 120.00 AED
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Description of The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

The Hunger Games Box Set (Set Of 3 Books) is a collection of the three novels of The Hunger Games series: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay.
The trilogy follows the story of a girl called Katniss Everdeen. It is set in the nation of Panem, which is located in the ruins of what was once North America. Panem has a metropolis, The Capitol, and this metropolis is surrounded by twelve districts, all of which are kept on a tight leash. Every district is deemed to send a boy-girl duo to participate in the annual Hunger Games organized by The Capitol. The boys and girls sent for the games are between the ages of twelve and eighteen, and the so-called ‘game’ is actually a fight to the death, aired live on television.
In the first book, The Hunger Games, a sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen replaces her sister in The Hunger Games. Although she has plenty of experience in the art of survival, winning is an art that she needs to master, and fast. The book goes on to describe Katniss’ fight for survival in detail, and her eventual triumph.
The second book, Catching Fire, follows the lives of Katniss and Peeta after they manage to survive The Hunger Games despite all odds. Their victory, which was achieved by defying the rules of The Capitol, doesn’t taste as sweet as they would have liked it to be, because they have unwittingly become the face of an uprising against The Capitol. The Capitol sets out to seek its revenge.
In the third and final book, Mockingjay, the fight rages on as people try to wrest control from President Snow and The Capitol. Katniss’ friends, family, and the other residents of District 12 are in danger, and Katniss must decide how far she can stick to the cause when so many lives are at stake.
The books from this series were all bestsellers and did phenomenally well. The film adaptation of the book was released on March 23, 2012, along with a role-playing video game called The Hunger Games Adventures on Facebook. By then, the books in print had crossed more than twenty-six million in sales.

Specifications of The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

Product Title: The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)
Item EAN: 2724269782276
Category Type: Children Books
Publisher: Scholastic

Images of The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

Reviews of The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

Thank you for rating!
Tell us more about your opinion:

How to get your review published on

What to include in your review:
  • • Specific features you like or dislike about this product.
  • • Details of your personal experience using this product.
  • • Objective opinion to help others decide if this product will meet their needs.
What not to include:
  • • Seller or shipping feedback, which you may submit here.
  • • Advertisement, inappropriate or offensive content.
  • • Contact details, addresses, URLs, or phone numbers.

All submitted reviews are subject to moderation.

Learn more

The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books) Price in UAE

: 120.00 AED for above selected offer.