Let us wish you a happy birthday!
Date of Birth
Please fill in a complete birthday Enter a valid birthday
×
Doctor Ecco'S Cyberpuzzles: 36 Puzzles For Hackers And Other Mathematical Detectives by Dennis E. Shasha
48.00 AED

Doctor Ecco'S Cyberpuzzles: 36 Puzzles For Hackers And Other Mathematical Detectives by Dennis E. Shasha

Be the first to rate this product 

48.00 AED 

  - You Save -48.00 AED
All prices include VAT  Details
Category Type
Computer Sciences
ISBN
9780393325416.0
Author
Dennis E. Shasha
Publisher
W. W. Norton
Description:

Dennis Shasha is the absolute best puzzle writer alive.David Gelernter, professor of computer science, Yale University In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Dr. Ecco is one of the greatest sleuths of our time, a mathematical wizard who uses logic and computer programming to solve crimes, find treasures, and explore space. Join his team, expand the frontiers of your knowledge, and match wits ...

Ship to Dubai (Change city)
Delivered within Saturday, Dec 15 - Sunday, Dec 16 to Dubai
Only 2 left in stock!

Condition:
New
Sold by:
BOOKSMART (94% Positive Rating)

PRODUCT INFORMATION

  •  

    Specifications

    Category Type
    Computer Sciences
    ISBN
    9780393325416.0
    Item EAN
    2724325475708
    People
    Author
    Dennis E. Shasha
    People
    Publisher
    W. W. Norton
    Category Type
    Computer Sciences
    ISBN
    9780393325416.0
    Item EAN
    2724325475708
    People
    Author
    Dennis E. Shasha
    People
    Publisher
    W. W. Norton
    Languages and countries
    Book Language
    English
    Read more
  •  

    Description:

    Dennis Shasha is the absolute best puzzle writer alive.David Gelernter, professor of computer science, Yale University In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Dr. Ecco is one of the greatest sleuths of our time, a mathematical wizard who uses logic and computer programming to solve crimes, find

    Dennis Shasha is the absolute best puzzle writer alive.David Gelernter, professor of computer science, Yale University In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes, Dr. Ecco is one of the greatest sleuths of our time, a mathematical wizard who uses logic and computer programming to solve crimes, find treasures, and explore space. Join his team, expand the frontiers of your knowledge, and match wits with him on intriguing cases like The Virus from the Spy and The Secrets of Space and The Caribou and the Gas. The puzzles collected here require no formal background beyond arithmetic and elementary algebrajust lively curiosity and keen intelligence. With thirty-six illustrated cases organized around eight major mathematical themes (from Combinatorial Geometry and Geography to Ciphers and Secrecy) this book will encourage you to use your mind and your computer in ways you never previously imagined.



    Product Features:

    • Binding:

    • Language of Text: English

    • Publication Year: 2004

    • Number of Pages: 256

    • ISBN: 9780393325416

    • Product Dimensions:

 

Customer Reviews

0
No ratings yet
Be the first to rate this product
Rate this product:

Sponsored products for you

×

Please verify your mobile number to complete your checkout

We will send you an SMS containing a verification code. Please double check your mobile number and click on "Send Verification Code".

+ Edit